New Chairperson of Armagh GAA Elected

Paul McArdle has been elected as the new chairperson of Armagh GAA following Thursday night’s County Convention.

Mickey Savage, who steps down as Chairperson after five-years, has  moved into the Vice-Chair role.  All in Armagh GAA are very thankful to Mickey for all his effort over the past five years.

Sean McAlinden was unopposed so  has been returned as secretary whilst Elena  Martin will fill the Assistant Secretary position.

Gerard Davidson has stepped down as Treasurer; Declan Magennis has taken on this role. We also extend our warmest thanks to Gerard for all of his hardwork.

Forkhill GAA’s Finbar  Burns becomes the new PRO taking over from Shaun Casey after his year in office. We thank Shaun and look forward to his continued contribution to Armagh TV and Media.

Phillip McGovern has taken over from Barra Ó Muirí as Cultural Officer. We offer our sincere thanks to Barra who has worked tirelessly to promote the use of our national language in all GAA activities.

The remainder of the positions were unopposed meaning the outgoing 2023 officers were returned to their posts.

Cathaoirleach: Pól Mac Ardghail

Rúnaí: Seán Mac Giolla Fhiondáin

Cisteoir: Déaglán Mag Aongasa

Leas-Cathaoirleach: Micheál Ó Sabhaois Cisteoir

Cúnta: Kieran Ó Siail

Rúnaí Cúnta: Léana Ní Mháirtín

Oifigeach Oiliúna: Pilib Annlúinn

Oifigeach Cultúr & Teanga: Pilib Mag Shamhráin

Oifigeach Iomána: Peadar Mac Murchaidh

Oifigeach Caidreamh Poiblí: Fionnbarr Ó Broin

Ball Árd-Chomhairle: Pól Ó Dugáin

Baill Chomhairle Uladh (2): Iarlaith Ó Brown & Pádraig O hEachaidh

We use cookies to give you the best experience.