Na Piarsaigh Eanach Mór

1915 Formation of Club

1916 Annaghmore Wolfe Tones join the newly-formed North Armagh League

1927 Annaghmore Harps join the Lurgan District League

1928 Won the area Championship, beating Clan Na Gael in the final

1932 Won the Mid-Armagh League

1935 Won 2nd Mid-Armagh League Title

Mid thirties Inaugural winners of the North Armagh Summer Evening League

1937 Annaghmore took up its current name of Patrick Pearse G.F.C.

1944 Won the North Armagh Championship & MacOscar Cup, beating Derrymacash in the final, as well as runners-up in the County Junior Championship and O’Connor Cup

1945 Won the North Armagh League

Forties Pearses Fr. Jacky Finn, Joey Cullen & Harry Duffy represent the Club on the

Armagh Senior Football Team

1946 Malachi Devlin on the winning St. Patrick’s Armagh Team which won the augural Hogan


Late-forties The team folded

1961-66 Sammy MacNeice represents the Club on the Armagh Senior Football Team with


1962 Club reformed & throughout the 60’s won many tournaments in Armagh & Tyrone & lost to Clan Na Gael in the County Senior League

1969-71 Gerard McNeice (Crocken) & Brendan McCormack represent the Club on the Armagh Senior Football Team

1970 Won 1st County Junior Championship

1985 Club moved to its current home in Eglish

1989 Won 2nd County Junior Championship. Furthermore gained promotion from Div. 4 All County League, with Ciaran Robinson collecting the Co. Player of the Year award

1990 Lost in the final of the County Intermediate Championship

1992 Work commenced on substantially upgrading Club Facilities

1997 Colum Robinson selected for the County Club Personality of the Year award

17th May 1998 Opening of Club’s new field & Clubrooms

2001 Gain promotion from All County League Division 4 & Junior Championship Finalists

20th Sept 2002 Shane Smyth part of the Armagh Panel who won the County’s first Sam


April 2003 John McCormack selected to play for Ireland in the U17 Schoolboy International

Rules Series against Australia

Oct 2003 Club win its 3rd County Junior Championship & Div.4 League Title & these

achievements recognised when the Club was selected as the County Club of the Year

2006 Gain promotion from All County League Division 3

2008 Oisin MacIomhair & Conor McCann win Hogan Cup with St. Patrick’s, Dungannon

19th Sept 2009 Armagh wins All Ireland Minor Title, with the Club’s Ciaran Robinson Assistant Manager & Martin Willis Kit Man

2010 & 2011 Matthew McNeice wins Hogan Cup with St. Colman’s, Newry

2012 Junior Championship Finalists

2013 Club win its 4th County Junior Championship as well as finishing runners-up in Division 2 of the All County League

2013 Oisin & Ciaran MacIomhair & Matthew McNeice called up to the Armagh Senior Panel

2014 Club retained its Division 1 status thus ensuring the Club enter its Centenary Year as a Senior Club

Additional Information:

Chairman: Jim McGilly

Treasurer: Clare McQuade

Secretary: Conor McKeown

Co. Board

Delegate: Colum Robinson

Ground: Pearse Park

Colours: Read & White

Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors