Armagh County Convention 2021

December 20th, 2021 | Events

Armagh County Convention 2021

Armagh County Convention took place on Thursday 16 December  2021 at the newly refurbished Armagh Harps – The Jack Bratton Centre.

Proceedings got underway with Chairman Michael Savage, he welcomed all club representatives to the convention and gave an overview of the year thanking all those who work tirelessly for Armagh including all our volunteers, various committees and sponsors.

He thanked Armagh Harps for hosting this year’s county convention in their fabulous new club facility and thanked them for their hospitality.

Congratulations to all officers elected for 2022 and thanks to all outgoing officers for the work they have carried out for Armagh over the past number of years.

CATHAOIRLEACH (Chairman): Mickey Savage

LEAS CATHAOIRLEACH (Vice-chairman): Paul McArdle

RÚNÁI (Secretary): Sean McAlinden

LEAS RÚNÁI (Assistant Secretary): Elena Martin

CISTEOIR (Treasurer): Gerard Davidson

LEAS CISTEOIR (Assistant Treasurer): Kieran Shields

OIFIGEACH OILUNA (Games & Coaching Officer)

OIFIGEACH CULTÚIR (Cultural Officer): Barra O Muiri


OIFIGEACH IOMANA (Hurling Officer): Peter Murphy

ARD CHOMHAIRLE (Central Council Delegate): Paul Duggan

TEACHTAI COMHAIRLE ULADH (Ulster Council): Jarlath Burns and Padraig Haughey

ULSTER CONVENTION: Michael Savage, Sean McAlinden, Paul McArdle, Liam Ross, Elena Martin

ANNUAL CONGRESS: Jarlath Burns and Paul McArdle

Thanks to all our clubs for their participation and we wish you all a safe and peaceful Christmas. Go raibh maith agat.

Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors