Armagh County Convention 2020

December 11th, 2020 | Events

Armagh County Convention 2020

A historic evening for Armagh GAA as the annual convention was held virtually for the first time due to the current Covid-19 restrictions.

The online Armagh County Convention was held on Thursday 10 December.

Proceedings got underway with Chairman Michael Savage welcoming all club representatives to the first ever online convention and gave an overview of the year thanking all those who work tirelessly for Armagh including all our volunteers, teams, committees and sponsors.  He alluded to the unprecedented year due to the onset of Covid-19 and thanked all the clubs for their patience and understanding during a difficult and challenging time.

Congratulations to all officers elected for 2021 and thanks to all outgoing officers for the work they have carried out for Armagh over the past number of years.

Cathaoirleach: Michael Savage
Leas Cathaoirleach: Paul McArdle
Rúnái: Sean McAlinden
Leas Rúnái: Elena Martin
Cisteoir: Gerard Davidson
Leas Cisteoir: Kieran Shields
Oifigeach Oiluna: Brendan Hughes
Oifigeach Cultúir: Barra Ó Muirí
Oifigeach Caidreamh Poibli: Claire Shields
Oifigeach Iomana: David O’Brien
Ard Chomhairle: Paul Duggan
Teachtai Comhairle Uladh: Jarlath Burns & Padraig Haughey
Annual Congress: Jarlath Burns & Eddie Hughes
Ulster Convention: Michael Savage

Thanks to all our clubs for their participation and we wish you all a safe and peaceful Christmas. Go raibh maith agat.

Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors