Armagh Club All Star Awards Night 2018

November 26th, 2018 | Football

Armagh Club All Star Awards Night 2018

The Armagh Club All Star Awards Night took place on Saturday 24 November in the Carrickdale Hotel. Over 350 people attended the night of celebration including our club volunteers, stewards, referees, footballers, hurlers and clubs across the county.

Armagh GAA would like to congratulate all our award recipients, those who attended on the night and thanks to sponsor Club All Star Team Armagh Sports and Trophies.

Armagh Club All Star Team 2018

  1. Sean Hughes (Ballymacnab Round Towers)
  2. Jack Molloy (Keady Michael Dwyers)
  3. Ryan Kennedy (Ballymacnab Round Towers)
  4. Paul Hughes (Crossmaglen Rangers)
  5. Aaron Kernan (Crossmaglen Rangers)
  6. Robbie Geary (St Peter’s)
  7. Mickey Beagan (Ballymacnab Round Towers)
  8. Rory Grugan (Ballymacnab Round Towers)
  9. Johnny Hanratty (Crossmaglen Rangers)
  10. Niall Creaney (St Peter’s)
  11. Rian O’Neill (Crossmaglen Rangers)
  12. Aidan Forker (Maghery Sean Mac Dermotts).
  13. Eddie English (Mullaghbawn Cuchulainns)
  14. Jack Grugan (Ballymacnab Round Towers)
  15. Kyle Carragher (Crossmaglen Rangers)


Referee Awards
Underage Referee – Shane Murphy (Collegeland)
Hurling Referee – Noel Mullaney
Football Referee – Oliver Hearty (Belleeks)

Volunteer of the Year
Raymond McSherry

Club Hurler Awards
Junior Club Hurler of the year- Danny Magee (Sean Tracey’s)
Senior Club Hurler of the year- Conor Corvan (Céide Lamh Dhearg)

Club Footballer Awards
Junior Club Footballer of the year- Jack Molloy (Keady Michael Dwyers)
Intermediate Club Footballer of the year – Niall Creaney (St Peter’s)
Senior Club Footballer of the year- Aaron Kernan (Crossmaglen Rangers)

County Handballer of the year
Megan McCann (Eugene Quinn Handball)

County Hurler of the year
John Corvan (Céide Lamh Dhearg)

U20 Eirgrid Top 20 Player
Ross McQuillan (St Patrick’s Cullyhanna)

County Footballer of the year
Patrick Burns (Forkhill Peadar O’Doirnin)

Scor Club of the year
Carrickcruppen St Patricks

Underage Club of the year
Madden Raparees

Club of the year
St Peter’s

Chairperson’s Award
St Ronan’s College



Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors