Armagh County Convention held

December 11th, 2016 | Football

Armagh County Convention held

The Armagh GAA County Convention was held on Sunday 11 December at the Naomh Moininne club in Killeavy. Following the chairperson’s address, the secretary’s and treasurer’s reports were adopted along with the 2016 officers’ reports.

The following officers were appointed for the incoming year:
Cathaoirleach (Chairperson) – Paul McArdle
LeasChathaoirleach (Vice-Chairperson) – Michael Savage
Rúnaí (Secretary) – Pól Ó Dougáin
LeasRúnaí (Assistant Secretary) – Sean McAlinden
Cisteoir (Treasurer) – Peadar Mac Murchaidh
LeasChisteoir (Assistant Treasurer) – Thomas Hamill
Oifigeach Forbartha (Development Officer) – Padraig Haughey
Oifigeach Oiliúna (Coaching Officer) – Barry Watters
Oifigeach Gaeilge & Cultúir (Irish Language & Culture Officer) – Seán Ó Maoilsté
Oifigeach Caidrimh Phoiblí (PRO) – Claire Shields
Oifigeach Iomána (Hurling Officer) – David O’Brien
Teachta Ard Chomhairle (Central Council Delegate) – Eddie Hughes
Teachtaí Chomhairle Uladh (Ulster Council Delegates) – Liam Ross & Paul Kelly

Two motions were carried unanimously by club delegates. Fixtures in the reserve football leagues shall be 15 aside with the option of 13 aside if agreed by both teams. Public liability and property insurance is to be paid in full by 30 April.



Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors