McConville Enters GWA Hall of Fame

October 20th, 2015 | Club Football, Football

McConville Enters GWA Hall of Fame

Oisin McConville will tonight be inducted into the Gaelic Writers’ Association Hall of Fame.

McConville and Brendan Cummins are the latest additions to the Hall of Fame – following in the footsteps of last year’s winners Joe Brolly and Anthony Daly.

McConville is widely regarded as one of the greatest forwards to have ever played the game and was an integral player in Armagh’s famous 2002 All-Ireland triumph. During his Armagh career he also won seven Ulster Senior Championships, one National League and two All-Stars.

He is one of the most decorated club players in history, winning six All-Ireland club titles and ten Ulster club titles with Crossmaglen Rangers. McConville is currently joint manager of Crossmaglen, and recently guided them to what was a staggering 19th Armagh title in 20 years.



Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors