O’Fiaich Cup Fixtures confirmed

November 26th, 2015 | Football

O’Fiaich Cup Fixtures confirmed

The O’Fiaich Cup returns this year and the fixtures have been confirmed below.

The competition is named after the late Cardinal Tomas O’Fiaich, a native of the Crossmaglen area and the competition is organsied by the Rangers club. The first year of the competition was in 1985 and sometime around the late ’90s the tournament fizzled out until its launch again in 2013, a tournament won by Derry on that occasion. The tournament participants are counties within the archdiocese of Armagh and it will give the 4 Counties an early opportunity to try out players and get a good look at their current condition before the Dr McKenna Cup commences in early January.

All this years fixtures will take place in St. Oliver Plunkett Park, Crossmaglen.

Saturday 12 December at 1.30pm
Armagh v Louth
Referee: Martin McNally (Monaghan)
(ET if necessary)

Sunday 13 December @ 1.30pm
Tyrone v Derry
Referee: Padraig Hughes (Armagh)
(ET if necessary)

Saturday 19 December at 1.30pm
Armagh or Louth v Tyrone or Derry
(ET if necessary)



Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors