Team v Tyrone named

March 24th, 2016 | Football

Team v Tyrone named

Kieran McGeeney has named his squad for Armagh’s Division 2 trip against Tír Eoghain on Saturday at 7pm in Omagh. Paddy Morrison will start in goals for the 2nd game in a row with a full back line of Andy Mallon, Charlie Vernon and Shea Heffron. An experienced half back line with Mark Shields, Aidan Forker and Ciaran McKeever, who returns from to take up captaincy and his familar centre half back position. Aaron Findon will be joined in midfield by Ethan Rafferty. The half forward line sees starting places for Rory Gurgan, Miceal McKenna and Ciaron O’Hanlon and Colm Watters, Stefan Campbell and Gavin McParland will play in the full forward line.

We wish Kieran and the team the best of luck in their hunt for 2 points which will go along way in securing Division 2 status for next year.

The full squad is as follows:

No. Name (In English) Club  (As Gaeilge)
1 Patrick Morrison Cláirsigh Ard Mhacha
2 Andy Mallon Na Pairneil
3 Charlie Vernon Cláirsigh Ard Mhacha
4 Shea Heffron Clann Eireann
5 Mark Shields An Chrois Bhan
6 Ciaran Mc Keever (c) Nh Oilibhear Pluincead
7 Aidan Forker Machaire
8 Aaron Findon Naomh Peadar
9 Ethan Rafferty An Ghrainseach
10 Rory Grugan Baile Mhic An Aba
11 Miceal Mc Kenna An Ghráinseach
12 Ciaron O’Hanlon Cill Shleibhe
13 Colm Watters Baile Mhic Cullach
14 Stefan Campbell Clan na Gael
15 Gavin Mc Parland Baile Mhic An Aba
16 Mathew Mc Neice Eanach Mór
17 Stephen Sheridan Foirceall
18 Sean Connell Coilleach Eanach
19 Michael Murray Coilleach Eanach
20 Joe Mc Elroy Clairsigh Ard Mhacha
21 Ruairi Mc Caughley De Bhulbh Ton
22 Stefan Forker Machaire
23 Niall Grimley Na Madain
24 Tony Kernan Raonaithe na Croise
25 Niall Mc Conville Naomh Peadar
26 Jemar Hall Foirceall





Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors