Armagh players in Ulster Squads

December 1st, 2015 | Football, Hurling News

Armagh players in Ulster Squads

The Athletic Grounds is gearing up to host the inter-provincial football championships this weekend with the home province of Uladh taking on Connacht on Saturday evening at 7pm and the final taking place at 2.30pm on Sunday. While Armagh will welcome some of the top footballers in the country, local supporters will be keeping an eye on the two Orchard representatives Aaron Findon and Tony Kernan.

Aaron will represent his province for the first time and he will be joined on the team by fellow Armagh man Tony Kernan, fresh from his man of the match performance in Sunday’s Ulster club final against Scotstown. The Ulster team, which is under the guidance of Pete McGrath, will hope to avoid a repeat of last year’s result against Connacht who won the competition.

Meanwhile, the Ulster hurlers will travel to Pearse Stadium to face hosts, Connacht, in Saturday’s semi-final. Armagh will be represented by Keady Lámh Dhearg’s Conor Corvan. We wish Aaron, Tony and Conor the best of luck over the inter-provincial weekend.

Ulster Inter Provincial Football Panel 2015

Ulster v Connacht – Saturday 5th December, 7pm at Athletic Grounds, Armagh

No Name County Club
1 Niall McKeever Aontroim Mhic Asmaint
2 Aaron Findon Ard Mhacha Naomh Peadar
3 Tony Kernan Ard Mhacha Raonaithe na Croise
4 Raymond Galligan An Cabhan Leacain
5 Gearoid McKiernan An Cabhan An Muileann larainn
6 Chrissy McKaigue Doire Sleacht Neil
7 Brendan Rodgers Doire Sleacht Neil
8 Conor Laverty An Dun Cill Chua
9 Kevin McKernan An Dun Boireann
10 Donal O’Hare An Dun Boireann
11 Mark Poland An Dun Cloch Fhada
12 Tomas Corrigan Fear Manach Cill Naile
13 Eoin Donnelly Fear Manach Doire O gConaile
14 Barry Mulrone Fear Manach An Deibhinis
15 Sean Quigley Fear Manach Ros Liath
16 Dessie Mone Muineachan Cluain Tiobraid
17 Karl O’Connell Muineachan Tigh Thalainn
18 Colin Walshe Muineachan Dubhamlacht
19 Drew Wylie Muineachan Beal Atha Beithe
20 Colm Cavanagh Tir Eoghain An Mhaigh
21 Sean Cavanagh Tir Eoghain An Mhaigh
22 Mattie Donnelly Tir Eoghain Tri Leac
23 Peter Harte Tir Eoghain Aireagal Chiarain
24 Niall Morgan Tir Eoghain Eadan na dTorc

Ulster Inter Provincial Hurling Panel 2015

Connacht v Ulster – Saturday 5th December, 12.30pm at Pearse Stadium

No Name County Club
1 Chrissy O’Connell Aontroim Shamrocks
2 Odhran McFadden Aontroim Shamrocks
3 John Dillon Aontroim Glen Rovers
4 Conor McKinley Aontroim Cuchulainns
5 Danny Cullen Dun na nGall Setanta
6 Neal McAuley Aontroim McQuillans
7 Kevin Hinphey Doire Kevin Lynch’s
8 Conor Woods An Dun Ballycran
9 Daniel McKernan Aontroim Sarsfields
10 Damien Casey Tir Eoghan Eoghan Ruadh
11 Paul Cleary Doire Ballinascreen
12 Aiden Kelly Tir Eoghan Eire Og
13 Danny Toner An Dun Ballygalgec
14 Conor Corvan Ard Mhacha Lamh Dhearg
15 Ciaran Clark Aontroim McQuillans
16 Stephen Keith An Dun Ballycran
17 Joe Boyle Dun na nGall Burt
18 Gerard Walsh Aontroim O’Donovan Rossa
19 Simon McCrory Aontroim Noamh Eoin
20 Michael Dudley Aontroim Noamh Eoin
21 Stephen McAfee Aontroim McQuillans
22 Alan Grant Doire Na Magha
23 Ruairi Convery Doire Swatragh
24 Ronan McDermott Dun na nGall Burt



Simply Fruit
Mac Interiors